Giveaway!

I am celebrating the launch of the blog and the facebook page by giving away some goodies!  Today’s prize is a set of repurposed stationary.

Each set includes five tri-fold note cards, five envelopes and five labels.  The envelopes are handcrafted from discarded nature calendars and magazines.

Each note card has flower details also from magazines.  With bugs, flowers and critters it’s a perfect set for your favorite naturalist!

To win- leave a comment below telling me what your favorite thing in winter is.  And I said favorite…so no complaining about the snow.  One person will be chosen at random!

No comments after Midnight Thursday Jan 20 and the results will be posted Friday Jan 21.

8 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. my favorite thing in winter is cuddling up in a warm blanket and reading a good book on my Kindle!

  2. I love knitting in a rocking chair in front of a fire. I love the way the snow looks when it’s freshly fallen. I love smelling soup simmering on the stove. I love warming up with my husband’s homemade mochas (I have my own barista, although we do french press and not espresso, so far). I love warm woolen anything. I love the way my little pickles look all bundled up in their snow stuff and their squeals out playing in the snow. I love ice skating on clean ice. (I could go on and on. Can you tell it’s my favorite season?)

  3. My favorite is curling up on the couch in pj pants, hoodie and wool socks, with our dogs (and sometimes John), and watching movies

  4. Looking out the window on a snowy day,
    so snowy that I can’t get out to work or play.
    Seeing the ground covered in a thick layer of white,
    the strong branches of trees holding more than their fair share of snow is a beautiful site.
    The smell of the fire inside my cozy home,
    the mug full of cocoa topped with a marshmallow foam.
    But my favorite thing about winter hands down….
    is the lone red cardinal who sits on his branch of green, white, and brown.

  5. So this is THE barn huh? I LOVE it! My favorite thing in the winter is getting comfy on the couch with my little boys and reading to them or talking to them while I knit.

  6. I love the beauty of tree branches encased in ice and the way a blanket of unbroken snow softens the contours of the landscape and hides debris.

  7. I love when the snow sticks to every branch of tree. The way it accents the branches and turns everything into a winter wonderland. (That and the birth(days) of both my kids.)

Comments are closed.