Thrift Goodness!

Monday’s trip to the thrift store was a total success!  I got several items for my family and my closet, as well as for the Barn.  Here’s my favorite find-

The Busy Lock Box

This will be staying in our family- the boys love it!  I. mean. love. it.  To the point where I can say that this might be the most fought over toy in the history of toy fights in our house.  It’s perfect for Ben’s to play peek-a-boo and manipulate the locks and William has turned it into a whole village- house, garage, car wash, and market place.  What?  Your village doesn’t have a car wash?   Huh, you have a weird village.  We found it new on the internet for a smacking $50….thrift store find= $3.00!!!!  Go Momma!

For those of you very jealous right now, we drew up plans for John to make a few to sell in the Barn.  A simplified version, but a good one!  What do you think?  Is there a little one in your life that would love a Busy Lock Box?  Stay tuned!

Is this your first visit to the Barn?  Welcome and come on in.  Take a look at the About Page to get to know me better.  Make sure to watch the progress of the Barn and always keep a look out for an upcoming sale.  We’d love for you to stop by!

One thought on “Thrift Goodness!

Comments are closed.