Day Two: Tissue Knit Loop Scarf

Found this knit fabric at the thrift store hanging amongst the bedsheets and throw pillows.  It had a garment tag on it and I believe it to be a scarf in it’s former life.  It is again a scarf…two scarves actually.  Would they be considered repurposed items?  I mean it was a scarf and I made it into different scarves…hmm…anyway back on topic-I cut the fabric in half and sewed each into loops.  I wore one all day.  Ben played peek-a-boo with the soft fabric and William wanted a turn to wear it.

I wish it wasn’t bunched up on my shoulder in this picture because it really does sit nicely on my neck.  I love how it piles and drapes…so comfy.  Added a pretty touch to my knit top and jeans and when I got chilly and threw on my cardigan it was a great accessory!

How perfect that it is shamrock green?  Now I’ll never be caught without green on for St. Patty’s Day!

Is this your first visit to the Barn?  Welcome and come on in.  Take a look at the About Page to get to know me better.  Watch the progress of the Barn and keep a look out for an upcoming sale.  We’d love for you to stop by!

