Day Three: Fabric Flowers!

With my “Finish up February” project well underway I dug in my fabric scrap box and came up with this perfect dot fabric!  It was leftover from my purse.  I sewed it into a tube wrong side out and then flipped it right side out.

Using this technique from Craft Snob I made a large flower pin.  I used a piece of felted wool as the leaves and it also served as a way to secure the safety pin on the back.

I also had two smaller pieces that I made into flowers.  I didn’t sew them into tubes first so they are a little more rough with the occasional thread here and there.  Using a leftover piece of t-shirt yarn form my red T-shirt Bracelet I sewed a ring and attached the flower with hot glue and several stitches.

I’m very happy with the outcome and have already taken another look in the scrap box so I can make more!

Is this your first visit to the Barn?  Welcome and come on in.  Take a look at the About Page to get to know me better.  Watch the progress of the Barn and keep a look out for an upcoming sale.  We’d love for you to stop by!

3 thoughts on “Day Three: Fabric Flowers!

  1. I just had a store try to sell me a ring to go with a top. I like your “bling” a lot better!! Can’t wait until the April sale! I can’t believe it’s so close already. I bet you’re excited!!

Comments are closed.