Day Six and Seven: Knitting Kinetosis

Turns out I get car sick while knitting on the loom.  I had 4 hours in the car yesterday to get to and from the family birthday celebration.  PERFECT!  Time with my family and yet time I can spend knitting…without the kids pulling on the yarn or climbing all over just barely poking a needle in their eye.  I’ve spent many car rides knitting and thought it wouldn’t be a problem.  But I have to look down at the loom whereas knitting on needles I can look up and away saving me the nausea of motion sickness.  So I didn’t get as far on the project as I wanted.  I’m making it today’s project as well and will be picking up the loom as soon as I finish this post.  Thing is, I won’t be posting a picture or even describing the project because it is a gift for someone.  I’ll make sure to post an update once I’ve given it to her!

Thanks for coming with me on this challenge to Finish up February in crafty style!  I enjoyed having a focus and it got me to take advantage of as much time as I could.  March is just around the corner and I can’t wait to move into the barn, set things up for April’s sale and make even more fun projects!

Is this your first visit to the Barn?  Welcome and come on in.  Take a look at the About Page to get to know me better.  Watch the progress of the Barn and keep a look out for an upcoming sale.  We’d love for you to stop by!

