Evolution of a Handmade Business Card

I’ve been working hard on my handmade business cards in preparation for the upcoming Midwest Craft Caucus!

The important points for me are

  1. creative
  2. unique
  3. use reclaimed materials
  4. not so hard to make that I don’t have enough on hand
  5. incorporate paper, fabric, stitches, nature

Round One-printed information on card stock with a paper punch of greeting cards and machine stitched spiral

Problems- the flower is too big, the stitches need to be smaller so I can spiral easier

Round Two- printed information on card stock stitched onto cereal box

Problems- too plain, not pretty enough

We’re working on Round Three and I’ll have pictures for you after the caucus!

One thought on “Evolution of a Handmade Business Card

  1. Pingback: Handmade Repurposed Business Card | Portage Trail Barn

Comments are closed.