Crafty Saturday

I had a most crafty Saturday and it really set the wheels in motion for the week.  Hit some garage sales in the morning and scored REALLY big in the craft supply department.  The afternoon I spent at Craft Akron taking the Buttercup Bag class.  I learned some great skills and enjoyed the four hours of non-stop sewing time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m super happy with the results!  I think the bag is very cute and the fabric was reclaimed from the thrift store!  It was a cloth lined shower curtain!  I used the red for the outside and the cream lining for the inside!!!  There’s plenty of fabric left for other projects!

As if that wasn’t enough I came home to find this…

Someone dropped off a box full of items from the Donation Duds list.  That bag is CHUCK FULL of fun fabric!  Thanks to my anonymous donor!  I’m setting up to make headbands, fabric flowers with the new additions.  Oh and the cool box is a sure fit for displaying in the Barn.  Look…even Ranger the Barn Dog is excited!

One thought on “Crafty Saturday

Comments are closed.