Magical Forest

I’ve been riding the wave of excitment since the Winter Barn Sale earlier this month and I’ve just now taken a breath to review the sale itself.  It was amazing!  I loved meeting new people and helping them find fun things for their house, the people on their gift list or themselves.  It was really rewarding to have people asking for another sale before Christmas!

When preparing for the sale I had something specific in mind for near the counter.  A collection of trees, all different materials, shapes, sizes, and colors.  I was so pleased with the simple and beautiful results.

Pine cones, hemlock cones, flannel, felted wool, upholstery fabric and scrap fabrics.  Quite a few of these sold at the Winter Barn Sale, so I’ve been busy replenishing the forest.  I love the times that visions become reality!

