Zero Landfill Harvest 2012

Zero Landfill is so wonderful and fun.  It makes Saturday’s in February a little brighter.  I’ve had great success at past harvests and this past weekend was no different.  I walked away with carpet squares for the floor in our playroom and some beautiful rainbow carpet squares.  I have no ideas for those yet, but the boys are enjoying them for the same reason that I grabbed them up….they’re beautiful.

Lastly, I grabbed a few ceiling tile samples.  I do have plans for these and I have Zero Landfill to thank for that.  I’ll be covering these with fabric and creating cute small pushpin boards!

There’s still one more harvest this coming Saturday February 20, 2012 from 9 am-12 pm  It’s in downtown Akron at 30 N. High Street.  I’ll be there again to see what other treasures come in.

One thought on “Zero Landfill Harvest 2012

  1. Pingback: Key Organizing with Laminate Samples | Portage Trail Barn

Comments are closed.