Thrift Store Redo

IMG_4303

I try to hit the thrift store after each holiday to snatch up any leftover decorations.  I found this lovely, albeit overstuffed, pumpkin just after Thanksgiving.  Handmade and secondhand…my favorite.  But it needed to go on a diet, shape up, get a little more pumpkin-like.  After I took out an entire grocery sack full of stuffing, I stitched the top down to the bottom from inside to give it a squat look.  I might still add some patches so I’ll take a picture after that.  It’ll be a nice addition to the Fall Barn Sale in September.

I also found some clear glass ornaments after Christmas and can’t wait to make more of these beauties for the Winter Barn Sale this December.

IMG_3826

Other than that, I’ve enjoyed some time off with my family and gotten a running start on my 2013 to do list.  I hope you are doing the same!

