Saved from a Landfill!

Retail samples, as you may well know, are a passion here at the Barn.  We’ve made everything from wallets and totes, to yard games and wind chimes out of retail samples that would otherwise end up in the landfills.  I’ve come home from Zero Landfill with renewed energy and inspiration.  Before I share my treasures from today’s event, a walk through things we completed and used in the past.

IMG_4456

Wreath

IMG_4445

Wall Art

IMG_8264.CR2

Bracelets

IMG_2345.CR2

Aprons

Carpet Samples

Playroom Rainbow

William's Computer

Pretend Computer

IMG_4461

Totes

2 thoughts on “Saved from a Landfill!

  1. I’m so glad you’ve saved a bunch of stuff from landfill – that is really cool! I like to make sunglasses holders from smaller sample squares of designer fabric – they are cushy and fancy, and just the right size!

Comments are closed.