The Market Street Shuffle

I broke tradition after this Summer Barn Sale.  Instead of hitting my favorite thrift stores I checked out a few new ones…sort of.  Market Street in Akron has some true treasures that I haven’t been to since before I started Portage Trail Barn.  I spent the day searching through the nooks and crannies of each store.

First stop was West Hill Hardware.  An Akron classic.  Doors, letters, decorations, pieces, parts, bargains…heaven.  I picked up a few letters for my Junk Signs (like the ones below) and a welcome sign with a hanging pot.

Junk Signs

Next, the Antique Row-  Little Bits and Books, Stagecoach Antiques, and Kathleen’s Korner.

Photo Source

I had been to Stagecoach before, but not the other two.  Such great businesses, friendly owners, and great deals.  I know Kathleen’s Korner has only been open a month and already has a great selection!  Stagecoach is having a sale the whole month of July…50% off.  Everything.  And while I was in there someone won a gift certificate for being the 70th customer.  Too bad it wasn’t me!

Such a great way to spend the day in Akron.  Make sure you find time to check each of these treasures out.

