Repurposed Sweater into Laptop Sleeve

I love working with felted sweaters!  It’s a very forgiving fabric and so versatile.  I’ve done tooth pillows and wreaths and jewelry and okay so you know that I love it.  I got a new laptop, which I also love, and needed a sleeve to protect it.  I mean it’s chilly and I don’t want it to get a virus.  Ba dum dum chee.  So here’s how it turned out.

Portage Trail Barn: Repurposed Sweater into Laptop Sleeve

I love the colors I found and it’s roomy enough to fit my iPad in there too.

Portage Trail Barn: Repurposed Sweater into Laptop SleeveI was also able to repurpose a belt that my kiddos have outgrown. Portage Trail Barn: Repurposed Sweater into Laptop Sleeve

I’m thinking of making more.  Would you be interested?  What are the dimensions of your laptop?

