Let’s have a crafty Brain Storm!

I’ve really been enjoying looking through the applications for vending at the Spring Barn Sale!  With such great ideas flying around I thought it’d be fun to get some thoughts from YOU!

And how about another CONTEST?  OK?  We can do that.  I want to know what you want to see at the Spring Barn Sale.  Be as specific or vague as you want.  Have color ideas?  Sure.  Price amounts?  Ok.  Or do you just know that you really want lamps made out of socks.  No promises on that one, in fact no promises on any of the ideas.  This is an exercise in creativity.  If you’ve seen something at a previous sale and you really liked that item, tell us that, too!

I did say contest didn’t I?  So here’s the lowdown.  Give us your idea in one of the following three ways:

As a post on our Facebook Page (be sure to “Like” us while you are there)

As a comment on this here blog post!

As an email to Handmade@PortageTrailBarn.com

Each entry will be entered to win an individual Paper Birch candle.  Contest will close Friday, March 28.  Applications to be a vendor will begin to be reviewed April 1.  Check out this post for more information.  Thanks everyone!

Log Candles

One thought on “Let’s have a crafty Brain Storm!

  1. I’m pretty sure I’ve suggested this before, but I would love it if your hubby could make some unique wood decorative buttons! Branches with a little bit of bark on them would be so beautiful.

Comments are closed.