Craft Office Redo: Before Pictures

There are things that take a person a whole lifetime to find out about themselves. Then there are things that you know from the start. I am an organizer. I love it and I’m good at it. When I was a young girl I would want to clean and organize my room. Sometimes it was because we were painting or getting new furniture. Other times it was because I wanted to get it in shape. Yes. Really. No, I never had a single fight with my parents over keeping my room clean.

Thing is…I have a certain way I like to clean a room. I take everything out, sort and purge, and put it back. I’m lucky that my mom is cut from the same cloth and enabled supported my organizing by allowing me to do just that. I would take over the living room with milk crates and envelope boxes of my stuff. Baffling I know. But, it made me happy.

The craft office is coming along very nicely and I’m pleased to say that I got to do it my way. I had to. It wasn’t just about redoing the office. It was about switching rooms. What a relief that I didn’t have to struggle with myself. I could embrace my inner child and organize my favorite way.  Here’s a few “Somewhat-Before” shots of when the room was my two oldest children’s.

 

Portage Trail Barn: Craft Office Before

Portage Trail Barn: Craft Office Before

Portage Trail Barn: Craft Office Before

