Key Organizing with Laminate Samples

Another part of my life is nicely organized.  It took a mishap with various unknown house keys to do it, but the problem is solved.  And it didn’t cost me a dime.  Many of you know I attend Zero Landfill Akron each February.  I’ve written about the event here and here and here, too.  I’ve even been on TV talking about how to use the FREE materials you can get at the FREE event.

Key Chains

Laminate Chip Key Rings from a Barn Vendor

Above is a picture of key rings that a vendor made for this past Spring Barn Sale.  I took her adorable idea and used it as a practical label for the gobs of keys on our board.

Laminate Chip Key Labels

My “practical” label version of Laminate Chip Key Rings

I don’t think anyone will mistake the labeled keys now!

 

 

One thought on “Key Organizing with Laminate Samples

  1. So happy I was able to help organizing your keys! After I came up with that idea for the barn, I too went ahead and labeled my bunch of keys just as you have!!! I think I have a good project to submit for jury for the fall and maybe Christmas sale, Robin

Comments are closed.